The Audax Chris Verwijst Tournament organisation starts with the planning of the 2007 edition after the summer break in the month of September 2006.
Invitation letters are sent out to different under 16 teams.
The 2007 tournament will again have 8 competitive teams participating for the Chris Verwijst cup.
The teams this year will be : National teams of Switzerland, , Poland, Austria, Latvia, England, The Netherlands and the club teams of Eaglebook School USA and Tilburg Trappers.

Read the articles about Rick DiPietro and Anze Kopitar in the Special persons menu

At the official opening at friday night there will be a circus act from the famous circus 'Il grigio'.